Toona Camp = AMAZING

Camp was AMAZING. 

One of my highlights was getting up at five and watching the sunrise. 

My second highlight was arriving and finding out who was in our cabins. 

My third highlight was learning a new game called King Ball.

 

 

A challenge I faced was when we played a game called The Photo Rally. We all got a photo and tried to find where the picture was taken, then we would come back and get another photo.

Another challenge I faced was when we where playing King Ball. You had to partner up with someone, your friend might be with someone else and you would have to partner with someone you’ve never been partners with.

This was a challenge because I had to work with people that I had not worked with before. 

I bonded with Charlie when we where playing King Ball, we both worked together really well together we switched places each time and got in King together.

My most memorable moment was dinner, the yummy food they had was so delicious. The first night we had burritos, the second night we had hamburgers and the third night we had lasagne.

A PLA that I used was collaboration, Zoë and I were in a kayak together we had to work together to get to the other side of the island.   

Special thanks to Jazz and Coco for coming on camp with us. We will never forget the Afterburners and Jazz’s Jellybeans!

One thought on “Toona Camp = AMAZING”

  1. Well done! We really did use collaboration and it was super fun. The photo rally was a challenge but it helped us know our way around. Again well done! Did you like expo? Why or why not?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *